Contact Us

Contact Us

Your journey starts here

Contact us for more information about our College of Nursing and learn more on how to become a nurse leader.

General Inquiries

Phone: 312.996.7800
Fax: 312.996.8066
Email: con@uic.edu

Mailing Address:
UIC College of Nursing
845 South Damen Avenue MC 802
Chicago, IL 60612

Admissions Inquiries: conapply@uic.edu
Scholarship Inquiries: conscholarship@uic.edu
Registration Inquiries: conregistration@uic.edu
Immunization Inquiries: immunity@uic.edu
Find People: UIC Phonebook

For the most up to date information and announcements, find us on Facebook at UIC College of Nursing and follow @UICnursing on Twitter.

Office of the Dean

Office of the Dean

Terri E. Weaver, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor and Dean 
Email: teweaver@uic.edu
Phone: 312.996.7808

Tiffany Mukey
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Email: tmurkey@uic.edu
Phone: 312.996.7808

Julie Zerwic, PhD, RN, FAAN
Executive Associate Dean
Email: juljohns@uic.edu
Phone: 312.996.8431

Katie Corboy
Assistant to the Dean
Email: kcorboy@uic.edu
Phone: 312.355.3754

Sherri D. Tonozzi
Director of Communications & Public Relations
Email: stonozzi@uic.edu
Phone: 312.413.5676

Sara Almassian
Development Coordinator for Advancement & Alumni Affairs
Email: salmas1@uic.edu
Phone: 312.996.2315

Office of Academic Programs

Linda D. Scott, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 
Email: ldscott@uic.edu

Nenora Anderson
Assistant to the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Email: neno@uic.edu

Admissions

General Information (all CON programs):
Email: conapply@uic.edu
Phone: 312.996.7800

Arika P. Sowell
Director, Admissions & Enrollment 
Email: sowell@uic.edu

Michael Spielman
Admissions Coordinator (for MS, DNP, PhD, Certificates)
Email: mspiel2@uic.edu

Michael Behlke
Admissions Coordinator (for BSN & GEP)
Email: mbehlke@uic.edu

Debby Gabl
Admissions Officer I
Email: buster@uic.edu

BSN Prospective Students: To schedule a transcript evaluation appointment, contact UIC’s Office of Admissions & Records at 312.996.4350.

See Regional Programs for contacts in PeoriaQuad-Cities, Rockford and Urbana.

Registration & Records

For questions regarding College of Nursing Registration
Email: conregistration@uic.edu

General questions regarding University of Illinois at Chicago Registration:

Visit the UIC Office of the Registrar
UIC Registration Help Line: 312.996.8600
UIC Transcript Requests: 312.996.9575

Lori Brown
Director, Academic Operations
Email: lbfbrown@uic.edu

Ruth Nelson
Academic Operations Coordinator
Email: rnelso6@uic.edu

Phil Zack
Clinical & Data Analyst
Email: pzack@uic.edu

Student Affairs

General Information (all programs)

Email: con@uic.edu
Phone: 312.996.7800

Clare K. Delaney
Director, Student Affairs
Email: clared@uic.edu

Heather Sadilek
Scholarship and Student Services Coordinator
Email: conscholarship@uic.edu | immunity@uic.edu | hsadilek@uic.edu  

Offices and Programs

Research Facilitation

Carol Estwing Ferrans, PhD, RN, FAAN
Associate Dean
Email: cferrans@uic.edu
Phone: 312.996.8445

Faculty Practice

Kathryn Christiansen, PhD, MA, BSN
Acting Associate Dean for Academic Nursing Practice
Executive Director for Institute for Health Care Initiative
Email: kathychr@uic.edu
Phone: 312.996.9046

Global Health Leadership Office

Tonda Hughes, PhD, RN, FAAN
Executive Director
Email: thughes@uic.edu
Phone: 312.996.5106

Urban Health Program

Charese Jackson
Urban Health Program Coordinator
Email: cjacks4@uic.edu

Departments

Department of Biobehavioral Science

Mariann Piano, PhD, MS, BS, RN
Department Head
Department Phone: 312.996.7900

Department of Health Systems Science

Lorna Finnegan, PhD, RN
Interim Department Head
Department Phone: 312.996.7969

Department of Women, Children and Family Health Science

Barbara L. McFarlin, PhD, CNM, RDMS, FACNM
Department Head
Department Phone: 312.996.7937

Regional Campuses

Peoria Regional Campus

One Illini Drive, Box 1649
Peoria, IL 61656
Phone: 309.671.8464
Fax: 309.671.8436

Kathleen Baldwin, PhD, RN
Director
Email: kbaldwin@uic.edu

Nylene Bradburn
Office Administrator
Email: nylene@uic.edu
Phone: 309.671.8464

Quad Cities Regional Campus

1515 5th Avenue, Suite 400
Moline, IL 61265
Phone: 309.757.9467
Fax: 309.757.9473

Kathy Sparbel, PhD, RN
Director
Email: ksparbel@uic.edu

Jessica Jeys
Assistant to Regional Director
Email: jjeys@uic.edu
Phone: 309.757.9467 x 22

Rockford Regional Campus

1601 Parkview Avenue
Rockford, IL 61107
Phone: 815.395.5968
Fax: 815.395.5816

Pam Johnson
Assistant to the Regional Director
Email: pjohns@uic.edu
Phone: 815.395.5624

Urbana Regional Campus

408 S. Goodwin Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
Email: conurbana@illinois.edu
Phone: 217.333.2507
Fax: 217.244.0430

Sandra Burke, PhD, ANP, CDE, BC-ADM, FAADE
Director
Email: sburke@uic.edu

Allison Holden
Admissions Counselor/Academic Advisor 
Email: aholden@uic.edu

Rebecca Hill Riley
Business Manager
Email: rriley@uic.edu

Carolyn Trauthwein
Office Support Associate
Email: trauthwe@illinois.edu

Makaila Shackelford
Office Support Specialist
Email: mshackel@uic.edu