Contact Us

Your journey starts here

Contact us for more information about our College of Nursing and learn more on how to become a nurse leader.

General Inquiries

Phone: 312.996.7800
Fax: 312.996.8066

Admissions (email):
Inquiries: conapply@uic.edu

Other (email):
Scholarship Inquiries: conscholarship@uic.edu
Registration Inquiries: conregistration@uic.edu
Immunization Inquiries: immunity@uic.edu
General Inquiries: con@uic.edu

Find People: UIC Phonebook

Mailing Address:
UIC College of Nursing
845 South Damen Avenue MC 802
Chicago, IL 60612

For the most up to date information and announcements, find us on Facebook at UIC College of Nursing and follow @UICnursing on Twitter.

Office of the Dean

Office of the Dean

Terri E. Weaver, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor and Dean 
Email: teweaver@uic.edu
Phone: 312.996.7808

Tiffany Mukey
Director, Office of the Dean
Email: tmurkey@uic.edu
Phone: 312.996.7808

Julie Zerwic, PhD, RN, FAAN
Executive Associate Dean
Email: juljohns@uic.edu
Phone: 312.996.8431

Katie Corboy
Assistant Director, Office of the Dean;  Coordinator of Special Events
Email: kcorboy@uic.edu
Phone: 312.355.3754

Alice Ruiz
Administrative Assistant
Email: amruiz@uic.edu
Phone: 312.355.0118

Office of Academic Programs

Catherine Vincent, PhD, RN
Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 
Email: vincentc@uic.edu

Kimberly K. White
Executive Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Email: kimwhite@uic.edu

Admissions

General Information (all CON programs):
Email: conapply@uic.edu
Phone: 312.996.7800

Clare Delaney
Director of Admissions & Student Affairs
Email: clared@uic.edu

Michael Spielman
Assistant Director of Recruitment & Admissions
Email: mspiel2@uic.edu

Michael Behlke
Admissions Coordinator for BSN & Graduate Entry
Email: mbehlke@uic.edu

Eduardo Martinez
Recruitment and Academic Advisor
Email: emarti59@uic.edu

Tula Georgopoulos
Scholarship and Career Services Coordinator
Email: tula@uic.edu

Elizabeth S. Rodden
Graduation and Records Coordinator
Email: erodden@uic.edu

Heather Sadilek
Compliance and Student Services Coordinator
Email: hsadilek@uic.edu

BSN Prospective Students: To schedule a transcript evaluation appointment, contact UIC’s Office of Admissions & Records at 312.996.4350.

See Regional Programs for contacts in PeoriaQuad-Cities, Rockford and Urbana.

Registration & Records

For questions regarding College of Nursing Registration
Email: conregistration@uic.edu

General questions regarding University of Illinois at Chicago Registration:

Visit the UIC Office of the Registrar
UIC Registration Help Line: 312.996.8600
UIC Transcript Requests: 312.996.9575

Lori Brown
Director of Program Assessment, Evaluation & Academic Policies
Email: lbfbrown@uic.edu

Phil Zack
Clinical Contract & Registration Specialist
Email: pzack@uic.edu

Jonathan Reyes
Assessment, Evaluation, & Academic Operations Assistant
Email: jonreyes@uic.edu

Student Affairs

General Information (all programs)

Email: con@uic.edu
Phone: 312.996.7800

Clare K. Delaney
Director, Student Affairs
Email: clared@uic.edu

Germaine Henderson-Rawls
Clinical placement
Email: ghr@uic.edu

Tula Georgopoulos
Scholarship and Career Services Coordinator
Email: tula@uic.edu

Elizabeth S. Rodden
Graduation and Records Coordinator
Email: erodden@uic.edu

Heather Sadilek
Compliance and Student Services Coordinator
Email: hsadilek@uic.edu

Email: conscholarship@uic.edu | immunity@uic.edu

Offices and Programs

Research Facilitation

Carol Estwing Ferrans, PhD, RN, FAAN
Associate Dean
Email: cferrans@uic.edu
Phone: 312.996.8445

Faculty Practice

Kathryn Christiansen, PhD, MA, BSN
Acting Associate Dean for Academic Nursing Practice
Executive Director for Institute for Health Care Initiative
Email: kathychr@uic.edu
Phone: 312.996.9046

Global Health

Tonda Hughes, PhD, RN, FAAN
Associate Dean
Email: thughes@uic.edu
Phone: 312.996.5106

Urban Health Program

Charese Jackson
Urban Health Program Coordinator
Email: cjacks4@uic.edu

Departments

Department of Biobehavioral Science

Mariann Piano, PhD, MS, BS, RN
Department Head
Department Phone: 312.996.7900

Department of Health Systems Science

Lorna Finnegan, PhD, RN
Interim Department Head
Department Phone: 312.996.7969

Department of Women, Children and Family Health Science

Barbara L. McFarlin, PhD, CNM, RDMS, FACNM
Department Head
Department Phone: 312.996.7937

Regional Campuses

Peoria Regional Campus

One Illini Drive, Box 1649
Peoria, IL 61656
Phone: 309.671.8464
Fax: 309.671.8436

Elaine Hardy, PhD, RN
Director
Email: ehardy3@uic.edu

Scotti Nieukirk
Office Administrator
Email: nieukirk@uic.edu
Phone: 309.671.8464

Quad Cities Regional Campus

1515 5th Avenue, Suite 400
Moline, IL 61265
Phone: 309.757.9467
Fax: 309.757.9473

Kathy Sparbel, PhD, RN
Director
Email: ksparbel@uic.edu

Jessica Jeys
Assistant to Regional Director
Email: jjeys@uic.edu
Phone: 309.757.9467 x 22

Rockford Regional Campus

1601 Parkview Avenue
Rockford, IL 61107
Phone: 815.395.5968
Fax: 815.395.5816

Candice M. Harlan
Business Manager
Email: charlan@uic.edu
Phone: 815.395.5648

Springfield Regional Campus

Human Resources Building, Room 10
2415 Nelson Algren Lane
Springfield, IL 62703-5407
 

Monique Williams
Program Advisor
Email: mwill8@uic.edu
Phone: 217.206.8124

Urbana Regional Campus

625 South Wright Street
Suite 201
Urbana, IL 61820
Email: conurbana@illinois.edu
Phone: 217.333.2507
Fax: 217.244.0430

Krista Jones, DNP, MS, RN
Interim Regional Campus Director
Email: kjones29@illinois.edu

Allison Holden
Admissions Counselor and Academic Advisor
217.333.2507 or aholden@uic.edu

Mary Jones
Business Manager
217.244.3032 or mkjones@illinois.edu

Carolyn Trauthwein
Office Support Associate
217.333.2507 or trauthwe@illinois.edu

Debi Diel
Office Support Specialist
217.244.3027 or dldiel@illinois.edu